Are you ready to die now?

Knowing is not enough. Knowing things will not actually give us the result we want. Like what Wayne Dyer said “You cannot drink the word WATER” the word water is not enough to quench your thirst.

Everybody knew that someday or another we will die but the thing is, by just knowing that we will die is not going to help us much not until when you raise your awareness and consciousness, when you knew that life is not forever and you will start asking your self a sensible questions like

What em I doing now? em I in mess or in the right track?

What do I want to do in life? em I doing what I want? Or not?

What else I need to fix in my life?

You already hear this and some of you might actually ask this kind of question to your self too. But I suggest to ask this question to your self

Are you ready to die now?

I know the question sounds weird or very bold but if you will notice when you ask this to your self there’s a lot of excuses, reasoning and doubts or regrets that will pop in your head and when all of those thoughts came out ask them WHY?

Why are you making excuses? Why are you reasoning? Why you have doubts or regrets?

And from that you will start having a clear picture WHERE you are, WHAT you want to do and HOW.

PS: I recommend to also read one of my article entitled “Death”

10 Responses to Are you ready to die now?

  1. neil dalanon ay nagsabing:

    ako hindi pa. marami pa akong gustong gawin.😀

    napadaan lang. nakyuryus sa title.😀

  2. rockwitralph ay nagsabing:

    Yup! yun ang punto, ang maalaala natin kung ano ba ang nais nating gawin sa buhay🙂

  3. ianyce ay nagsabing:

    hehe yeah, stuffs like that always come when we know we’re about to die and ask questions like that, in my case i don’t want to die cause I’m not that contented with my life you i wanna do more and experience more.

  4. Dorm Boy ay nagsabing:

    I can’t say I’m 100% ready. But if that time comes, then so be it. If I’m gone then i’m gone! I will leave all unfinished business here on earth and let my soul find peace in the Hand of my Creator.

  5. hitokirihoshi ay nagsabing:

    beautiful analysis! hmmm often than not when i feel very sick, i ask that question. i even, dreamed that i already died and saw my love ones crying in front of my dead body.

    recently my wish is if i have to die, i wish that it must be fast and easy for my family. just give two days to say what i want to say and do whatever i want to do. o kahit isang oras na prayer.

  6. rockwitralph ay nagsabing:

    Hello hitokirihoshi,

    Actually yung ginagawang mong visiualization ay halos katulad nung ginagawa ni Stephen Covey.

    Imagine your wake (or burol) at isipin mo kung sino ang mga taong gusto mong naroroon, lets say kaibigan, kamag-anak, mga long lost friends or classmates and after that isipin mo naman kung ano sa palagay mo ang sasabihin nila sa iyo. Kung may mga gusto kang baguhin sa mga sinabi nila, ano ang mga ito? and from that may idea ka na kung anung gusto mong idag-dag sa iyong buhay at kung anung legacy ang gusto mong iwan.

    rak

  7. DEATH « Rocky Rivera ay nagsabing:

    […] PS: I recommend to also read “Are you ready to die now?” […]

  8. 25pesocupnoodles ay nagsabing:

    inaabangan ko ang pangyayaring ito.

  9. theworshipwarriorbride ay nagsabing:

    marami pa akong gustong gawin sa buhay, pero dahil sigurado na ako sa patutunguhan pagkatapos ng kamatayan sasabihin kong handa ako…tipong ang prayer ko eh…

    LORD, I know and You know I’m ready
    But You also know that I’m not in a hurry.😉

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

